New Start

October of last year one of the partners in Mantler Publishing left the company and caused some rethought along with some reorganization. So, Mantler Publishing has been disbanded and a new publishing company had grown out of it. Lit-N-Laughter has changed its focus. Mantler Publishing was putting out a broad range of material, while Lit-N-Laughter is focusing on light and fluffy books.

We have changed our Smashwords account and Facebook page to the new name and description. Lit-N-Laughter has its own webpage at litnlaughter.weebly.com.

There are still some things we are sorting out, but those might take a while to settle out. We are not yet ready to accept full novel submissions yet, however there are a few other things we are looking for. I wrote a post about some of what we are looking for. Hopefully we will get to the point where we are accepting submissions.

So, keep any eye out for future Lit-N-Laughter titles, which should be coming out over the next while.

 

About heathersdomain

I'm B. Heather Mantler. I have been a writer for most of my life, with my primary focus being novels. In 2010 I learned how to finish a book through NaNoWriMo and have since used NaNoWriMo sessions (November and Camp) to write my fantasy series The Kings of Proster. I also have three other novels out; Committed to Her Enemy, Chenarcor, and Princess or Pirate. I've always got another book on the go. You can find me on Twitter under B. Heather Mantler. Also if you have any suggestions, or things you want to me to write about, send me an e-mail at mantlerpublishing@gmail.com.

Posted on March 24, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

