Attending Classes

This September I went back to school with the goal of receiving a diploma at the end of two years. Aside from the moments when I am so stressed I can’t concentrate, I enjoy going to classes and learning new things. Though I’m not so good at English courses as non-literal meanings of works tend to escape me. And I’ve never been good at getting homework done since teachers started assigning it back in elementary school.

It has been a few years since I sat in classes and listened to lectures. I forgot how much writing I get done while going to school. During that time at the start of class when everyone else is talking, I will be writing. I know those five minutes don’t seem like enough time to get anything done, but for me that is half a page of handwritten material I wouldn’t have written otherwise. Those half pages add up of the course of a week.

The other time I write is between classes as going home for the hour is useless because I barely get home before I have turn around and come back. And it wastes gas. So, I just find a place to sit and I continue that half page from earlier. Overall going back to school has helped me increase the amount of writing I have been getting done and I am enjoying being a student again.

 

About heathersdomain

I'm B. Heather Mantler. I have been a writer for most of my life, with my primary focus being novels. In 2010 I learned how to finish a book through NaNoWriMo and have since used NaNoWriMo sessions (November and Camp) to write my fantasy series The Kings of Proster. I also have three other novels out; Committed to Her Enemy, Chenarcor, and Princess or Pirate. I've always got another book on the go. You can find me on Twitter under B. Heather Mantler. Also if you have any suggestions, or things you want to me to write about, send me an e-mail at mantlerpublishing@gmail.com.

Posted on October 2, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

